Banner

South Bay Musical Theatre Presents

 

FUNNY GIRL

Show Opens May 18, 2013 - Music by Jule Styne. Lyrics by Bob Merrill. Book by Isobel Lennart from an original story by Miss Lennart.

 
Funny Girl

Funny Girl is the musical story of Fanny Brice, who rose from Vaudeville comedienne to the Ziegfeld Follies to radio and Hollywood film stardom, becoming one of the most celebrated entertainers of her time. From her humble beginnings in a New York Lower East Side back street, Fanny is star-struck and determined. You’ll follow her tale through backstage drama and onstage spectacle as she wins audiences and hearts with her exuberant talent. When Fanny meets elegant, handsome gambler Nicky Arnstein, she can’t believe he is interested in a girl like her. But Fanny and Nicky embark on the romance of a lifetime in this sweeping, tuneful and beloved story. Featuring hit songs like People and Don’t Rain On My Parade, Funny Girl is a wonderfully warm, life-affirming journey that you’re sure to love!

 (Online sales close 2 hours prior to curtain)
or to order by phone, call us at 408-266-4734.


Click Here for information on discount tickets.

Show Dates & Times

• Saturday 5/18/2013 8pm - OPENING NIGHT GALA
• Sunday 5/19/2013 2:30pm
• Friday 5/24/2013 8pm
• Saturday 5/25/2013 8pm
• Sunday 5/26/2013 2:30pm
• Friday 5/31/2013 8pm
• Saturday 6/1/2013 8pm
• Sunday 6/2/2013 2:30pm
• Thursday 6/6/2013 8pm
• Friday 6/7/2013 8pm
• Saturday 6/8/2013 8pm

Ticket Prices (No additional fees! Same price everywhere)*

 

Adult

Senior (65+)

Child (12 & Under)

Student (ID Required)

Opening Night Gala - Complimentary catered champagne reception following the show.

$42

-

-

-

Thursday Night

$26

$24

$20

$20

Friday / Saturday Night

$33

$31

$20

$20

Sunday Matinee

$33

$31

$20

$20

Discounts available for groups of 20 or more! Call 408-266-4734 x701.
* Listed prices include $2 City of Saratoga surcharge and box office service fees.


Cast

To Be Announced

 

 

Production Staff

PRODUCER

Lucy Haab

 

 



 
   
© South Bay Musical Theatre. All rights reserved.
South Bay Musical Theatre is a licensed 501(c)3 organization.
Terms of Use | Privacy & Refunds